“Welcome!”

We met every time you are on school. I usually hear your chatter with your friends or your fight with your boyfriend/girlfriend. Bear with me if I speak to you for I care, after all I am also a mother and I don’t wanna see you cry and get hurt.

IMG_1074

You may not notice me but I always see you.I am just someone who you might not care. A lady in the elevator who you may never even remember. You may sometimes see me smile at you but behind those curved lips are stories not yet untold.

IMG_1081

 

More than what you think, I am a mother of two, one boy and one girl, and they are the most wonderful gift I have that I couldn’t give to you.Yes I don’t have a husband for we’ve not been together for a long time but I’m proud to say that I’ve raised my children well even without their father for I am both: a mother and a father to them.

IMG_1080

Please respect me as I respect you and do not belittle me for my job. I may  be poor but I am rich with friends and love.

IMG_1078

I am Josefina A. Quibrantos and I’ve been working in as an elevator operator for 4 years now. Although it’s sometimes uncomfortable inside I am still waiting for you with a smile….

 

dunton-celsea

About the Author

Dunton, Celsea T.

A communication student with a dream of becoming a doctor and likes reading stuff with regards to health. She can often be seen reading the ingredients of every product she bought and end up researching about it. She’s a bookworm despite her looks and likes making her own imaginary world. Most importantly this girl has a big appetite and loves to eat delicious food especially ice cream. In addition she is a person who doesn’t believe in forever in this life only change, not that she’s bitter she’s just being reasonable and scientific.

Leave a Reply

